Journey Through Time

By Sue

Blast of Magenta (African Daisy)

This last day of March is a mixed bag of breeze, showers, and sun. Right now there is a band of blue over the city and the sun is really nice. In the distance, as we came back from a shopping expedition, we could see a pile up of big, heavy rain clouds to the west. When we came back I saw a hawk flying in our general direction and when it got closer I could see it's white head. Hold on! That's an eagle! I was so surprised to see an eagle flying over the residential/business section of town...not at the refuge or out in the country somewhere.

We went to a hardware store having an anniversary sale and we picked up a few good deals. Had to get a new garbage bin as I absentmindedly didn't keep track of it this last Wednesday after I came back from the store, and the storm we had blew it to who knows where. I was going to put it back in the garage but after unloading the groceries, my brain quit. The new plastic container is red and we are putting our address on it. They are so light weight that when we have storms, which seems to occur on garbage day, the streets can be littered with cans rolling around if there is no one home to corral them. Don't I have an exciting life, here in the 'burbs?

Had fun with the few flowers they had at this store and thought maybe a giant burst of magenta is just what we need today. I don't remember what these common spring flowers are called. Anyone? Dinner out with friends this evening, so that should be nice.

Hope your weekend is going great, Blippers. See ya later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.