Journey Through Time

By Sue

Jeepers....

...creepers, where'd you get your peepers...

Well, at the store.

And by the time I decided to get some Peeps, purple and pink were all that was left. So some Purple Peepers for you guys, the tamest of all sugary birds.

An odd Easter as Bill worked and I just fussed around the house and took photos. I decided I can do the flowers any day, but Easter Peeps is only appropriate this day. We had a nice time yesterday with our Easter barbecue in the incredibly warm day. Today is equally as nice...freakishly so actually. It feels like a lovely summer day instead of the last day of March. Hope you all had a good weekend.

On tap this week: Bill has his days off and it will still be nice, so he will be busy I'm sure...washing cars, working in our yard, maybe fixing a leaking bathroom toilet pipe, and finding out about the garage door opener. I have a doctor's appointment Tuesday bright and early to meet my new doctor that I selected. Hope he is a good one. He has a history with working with the "elderly" and since it seems I am rapidly approaching "elderly", maybe he would be a good match. Cross fingers. Don't you hate it when your current doctor leaves and you have to find somebody else? So, anyway...maybe we can do something fun/go someplace interesting before the rains begin on Thursday.

Okay kids, that's it for today. Thanks for all the comments, favs, subscriptions (which always amazes me when somebody new pops in, for some reason) See ya later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.