Journey Through Time

By Sue

Baby Ranunculus

That is a strange name for a flower...ranunculus. When I bought my spring flowers the other day, I also got a gorgeous ranunculus. The large bloom is gone but I have two baby flowers trying to bloom. This one is in a small vase on a table and I took it at an odd angle, so you can see it's baby face. Ranunculus always look to me like there is an alien eyeball staring back at me, deep down in the center of the flower. I can see a little baby eyeball...;)

April 1 and the weather is not fooling around with more wind and scattered rain showers. Portland has a new rainfall record, but Vancouver missed it be a bit. Vancouver has been keeping official weather records longer than Portland, which is the reason, no doubt.

Finished my Hunger Games book and so back to the book store and I bought the other two. My girlfriend and I were talking about the book as she's heard about it from her daughter, and she thinks the premise is pretty awful. I assured her it was, but for some reason the book is written in a way that makes you keep on reading.

AND, guess what made it's return to our house! The missing garbage can! Bill spotted it down the block sitting beside the mail boxes. Somebody put it there. They must have found it and put it there not that long ago, because we drove right by that and never saw it until AFTER we got the new container. Oh well, Bill said he could use it for something else. Already put our address on the new one, so can't return it. Guess we were supposed to get another bin. Such is life in the 'burbs.

Oh, and Bill needs to check to see where the water is coming from on the water heater!! Yikes. Just what we need is to have to buy a water heater. Two steps forward, one step back. The joys of home ownership.

Have a wonderful rest of your day/evening Blippers. Tomorrow is supposed to be a better day, weather wise. Who knows what fun thing will appear before my camera lens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.