Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Chair-leg

Carl dropped me over to the music session in Rathgar (not far from St Luke's where I'll be spending so much time until the middle of May). Things got off to a quiet start but livened up nicely and we had the usual grand old time.

Since I was carless, one of the guys offered to give me a lift home. All went well until we were travelling along Dorset Street, Seamus stopped at a yellow box and the car behind ran into the back of our car. After the usual exchange of insurance details we continued on our way, all a little bit shaken.

I had work to do when I got home, and, tempted as I was by the beautiful weather outside, I bravely resisted and knuckled down to the job. Spotting the sun lighting up a chair-leg under the table was the closest I got to the glorious sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.