Mesh

After yesterday's bad news, it was time to have a chat with my GP this morning. He reiterated what I'd been told yesterday, and stressed that an appropriate course of treatment would be arrived at as soon as all the facts were in. So, having dealt with the prostate, then it was time to switch to cardiac issues. He'd got a report from the cardiologist, confirming that I'm to be fitted with a 24-hour heart monitor in ten days' time and that I'm scheduled for another appointment with the cardiologist at the end of June. In the mean time, as a further help towards getting all the cardiac facts, I'm off for yet another blood test tomorrow morning, this time to see how my cholesterol levels are shaping up.

It was an absolutely glorious day, so the only thing to do was hop on a DART and go for a blip wander. I must have been on auto pilot, because it was only when I was already on the train that I realised that (from force of habit, no doubt) I'd stood on the inbound platfrom despite intending to travl to howth or malahide. I half thought of just switching platforms at Connolly Station and then had a moment, having seen a train waiting, when I even thought of going to Sligo. Common sense prevailed, however, and I ended up walking the length of the IFSC spine road down to the Point, then back again along the riverfront. I spent a fair while doing this, and thoroughly ernjoyed the experience.

I also enjoyed the blipping, I must say. When it came to picking something to upload, I was torn between this final choice or some IFSC reflections (a long way from what it started out as) or maybe the daredevil window-cleaners I spotted in the Gibson Hotel. The closest alternative contender, though, was this moth which had settled itself on the glass of my porch door.

The moth almost made it, but after much humming and hawing I decided to go with this chair which was on the Gibson Hotel balcony. Its table companion was kind enough to look after my refreshing gin & tonic for a while, so it deserves its moment of Blipfoto fame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.