Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Worshipper

We'd been told to expect a change in the weather, so an overcast start to the day suggested that the forecasters were right. But then the sun broke through, and we were treated to a pleasant, though hazy, day. It does look like it's the end of the really good spell, though, so I just had to down tools after lunch and get out and about.

Totally lacking in imagination, I repeated what I'd done on Sunday and drove along the Clontarf seafront and walked the length of the Bull Wall and along part of Dollymount beach. It was still very pleasant, and really enjoyed the walk and the fresh air. This guy was certainly getting his share of rays, right at the base of the Star of the Sea monstrosity at the end of the Wall.

I got some work done afterwards and listened to some music. A varied day. (No point mentioning the radiation session - that's all old hat now.)

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Finally, I've done a bit of Blip catch-up. Having allowed a gap to develop around Patrick's Day, I very carelessly let things get out of hand again. That second gap is now filled:

Wine bar
Chair leg
Not keen
Evening light
Guard dog
Lunch break

I'll do some more gap-filling really soon. Promise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.