A Year Through My Eyes

By egbaldwin

Leaving the chaos

30.03.12

The majority of the group parts ways this morning, two on early doors flights, two braving it and staying in Colombo one to see a friend and so four of us have ventured north so we're much closer to the airport! And out of the clutter of the city! 

The journey up to Negembo was alarming and long! The driver didn't actually know where he was going, couldn't read or speak or understand English, he must have only been about 18 and kinda looked like he was going to cry at points. But great relief all round when he actually asked for directions! 

I have since managed to spend the day doing pretty much sod all, making the most of the pool, beach and Indian ocean.  Although it has given me a lot of people watching time and this place is very similar to benidorm! 

One more sleep then I'm Singapore bound! After I've spent the majority of the day doing very similar totoday ! 

This blip is of me.....ish, well my footprints! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.