Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

The 87th Day After Christmas

I promised I would take down my Christmas tree before April 1 and I did. I think this may be a record for me, but thinking back to my days in Maryland, I may have stretched into April one year.

It had become part of the furniture. Everyone had stopped noticing - or at least commenting - until recently. That's when the harassment started. I knew I'd had to take action.

So the tree, ornaments and decorations are down today.

That doesn't mean they will be packed and be put away today.

The tree is leaving the premises. Some of you might remember that I had to perform surgery on it. It wasn't pretty - but it held the thing together for just one last year.

I'm hoping Waste Management will tell me I can recycle it if I take off the lights. I will be sad to see old faithful go to the Christmas dump.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.