Just around the corner.

After the 1st, abortive, attempt to walk down town and get the bus back, we thought we'd try again today.

Switched to Plan B ...
1. It looked like it might ''mizzle'', (That's a cross twixt a mist and a drizzle).
2. Gaffer was not the best of fettles today.

Carred down, parked up, got the meat in, had a brew and set off back to the car by an alternate route.

On the left. The view beside the ''Bandstand'', I didn't loiter but it looked like it might have been a recruiting drive for loony-racers.
On the right and, literally, just around the corner in the ''Carp Ark''
''I love me, I love me, I'm wild about myself.
I love me, I love me, my picture's on my shelf''
PAUl (Initial) must both, like himself and be not short a shilling or two.
The initial, BTW, didn't stand for McCartney.

Having said that, I'd be chuffed to bits to be able to afford KAN I E, I'd not be that bothered about the ''Rolls Canardly'' (Rolls down one hill and Canardly get up the next)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.