Bee in a Camelia

I had a busy day today. Not much time to myself but good all the same.

At interval, I had a meeting and then at lunchtime, I spent a pleasant half hour with one of my form class. She's just got a new camera and wanted some pointers on how to use it. It was so refreshing to have a young person hanging off my every word, asking intelligent questions and showing general interest. We talked about aperture priority, shutter speed and macro shots. Then we went hunting for some decent things to shoot. We took shots of the same thing and we discussed why mine were more visually pleasing. She has learned not to always focus on an object head on but to experiment with angles and just get a feel for things.

She's going to practise over the weekend and come back on Monday with some shots for me to look at and to discuss with her.

I picked up a few more interested students along the way who want me to start a photography club. It's something I considered a while ago, so maybe I will. I don't know much, most of my photography is just instinctive, but what I do know, I'll willingly share with those who are interested in improving their own skills. Along the way, I'm sure I'll pick some ideas up from them too.

I've got a busy day ahead of me tomorrow, but it looks like it'll be a good one.

My mum chose this blip over the phone from 12,000 miles away.

Thanks Mum, I love you. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.