Busy day

I went for a mountain bike ride through the forest with Canterbury and Cousteau this morning. Tired legs now.

Met up with K for a bite to eat and then a bit of serious shopping.

Off to Polytech to catch up with Andy and the crew for a bit of a jam. Man, it was good to get the guitar out and sing with some fellow 'musos'. Andy's asked me to do a gig with him in October. It's only backing vocals for this one but it will hopefully lead to some more solo stuff. Fingers crossed.

I'm also looking at recording some more of my stuff with a view to making a CD. It's a matter of finding a reliable guitarist and somewhere affordable to do the recording.

Then, airport bound to meet our New Caledonian visitors. All the kids turned up to pick up their billets (18 in all) and we packed the three teachers up in a hire car (no central locking and manual - shock horror!) to go to their accommodation. That's us done til' Monday, when they come to school for the Powhiri (Maori welcome). Good to blab in French a bit and the kids all seemed pretty happy.

Home to some weights and bag punching. Canterbury's having tea but I'm too tired to be hungry. I think he's off out watching the rugby later, so I'll get an early night and hopefully recharge the batteries for whatever tomorrow throws at me.

Night all.

Edit: I thought I'd go without the craquelure, I like it better, I think. Canterbury agrees, so it would seem does Pixelsmiths.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.