One stranger and his dog...

Some of the long standing/suffering blippers might remember this.

Since that day five months ago, I must have seen this chap more than 50 times. There are days we just nod and say morning and there are days when I'm on the bike when he and his dog have to shuffle a little bit out of the way so I can squeeze past and he gives me a big grin (he can't hear the bell because he's deaf).

Once in a while we make some small talk about the weather or something .... or this morning because I didn't take the bike he was asking about that.

Back in April, some people suggested that one day I should take his portrait. So, this morning after we had exchanged a few words (very loudly, so he can hear) I asked if I could take his picture.

Assignment34 check.

... I forgot to ask his name though. Next time.

Happy Friday blippers.

- - - - -

LOTD: Waterliefje's dandelion clock super macro is beautiful and simple.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.