FortyTwo

By 42

Have you seen my Spaceship?

This is Buzz Lightyear from Toy Story. He was a present from my friends for a birthday a long time ago in a galaxy far far away.

He used to talk, laser things and have a motion sensor 'security system' that we tried to use to scare the cat (she was nonchelent). But rotting batteries eat his insides and now he just stands around posing. Often looking pretty camp! He's been relegated to car key holder :-)

The thing I have never been able to figure out is why Disney/Pixar gave Buzz one finger and glued the other four together (see bottom right). If you were only going to give him one, surely this is the wrong finger?

Edit - replaced picture after spotting the grey bits in the background on my nice monitor at home. Hope you don't mind :-)

- - - - -

After the debate on ]Benek's page yesterday, I also decided I would try to add a link to a blip every day that caught my attention for whatever reason. It might have been one of the spotlight blips, or it might not. Just whatever I like for whatever reason. You can follow it if you want!

So today, the link goes to Hope's Curled Leaf on a Rail, which I think is a lovely shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.