0804 to Leeds

By ZMT

God's Algorithm

It's nice to start another month of my Project 365 with another first - Bokeh! (on purpose anyway)

I finally got round to ordering some lighting last week so was eager to try it out. Not very original interpretation of the 'Cube' topic I know (I'm guessing most of us thought of the Rubik's Cube when first reading the topic), but I was more focused on the Bokeh?and can you blame me? ;)

For the shot I set up the lights at one end of a long room and the subject and camera fairly close together. I was using my nifty fifty (50mm f/1.8) to make use of the large aperture and create more rounded, bokehlicious balls.

This was my first attempt which I am not entirely satisfied with, so definitely need to spend more time experimenting with lighting and subjects.

By the way, the title refers to the discussions of ways to solve the Rubik's Cube puzzle.

Our Daily Challenge (ODC): CUBE

112 Pictures in 2012: #092 Blurred or Bokeh'ed background

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.