Anna and Henry

By AnnaandHenry

Another cold

Henry has picked up a cold from nursery already! He is very snotty and is finding it hard to breathe through his nose which is making feeding difficult. He's been very happy otherwise though - he had some big smiles for my mum this morning!

We stayed at my parents last night as I had the dentist today. I left Henry with him while I went, in the hope that he would just sleep but it was all too exciting and he didn't want to miss anything! My dad took him for a long walk in his sling, my mum sang and read to him and my sisters played with and cuddled him.

I brought him home at lunchtime and got him to have a long nap - meant I could have one too which I appreciated after being up every 2hrs last night. I'm going to miss my afternoon nap when I'm back at work.

Talking of work, it's my first day back tomorrow - only an induction session in the afternoon which should be straightforward. My new bag came this afternoon so I've been filling it up - I feel like a proper Dr now!

Today's blip is Henry brushing his teeth. He likes chewing the toothbrush too, and turning it round to gnaw on the handle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.