Robin at large

By Robin

Rushing Water - Falls of Feugh

Although there is no snow in my area of Aberdeen I discovered today it came very close. Probably it starts only about a mile away going west out of Aberdeen. Much less windy than yesterday, and so it felt less cold.

I should have had a tripod for this shot, but then there is usually something to lean the camera on. I read in one of the photographic magazines that there are too many of these slow exposures on running water. Despite that, today I preferred the dreamy effect to the water being frozen in a moment in time.

These falls are one of the challenges the salmon have to face as they try to return home. Having watched them last year I know this is quite a struggle for them, and no wonder.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.