Mediocrity Photography

By EqoZ

Evening Light, but not my Abendschein

Trivia time! "Abendschein", which is what the "abey" in Abeylin1982 stands for, supposedly means "Evening Light" in German. Please enjoy this abendschein blip!

The kitchen in the new office is about level with the south end of the high-rise bridge leading up to Milwaukee's Marquette Interchange, that's the explanation for the cars in the lower-left of the image. As I was packing up to leave work, the sun and clouds struck me, enough to kick me out of the "let's get moving" mindset I was stuck in. Why not take a moment, get the camera out and take some pictures? Thank you Blipfoto, and my camera, and myself for trying to shift that mindset every so often!

Can you imagine what the city looks like from the view of the birds in the picture? Must be incredible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.