Journey Through Time

By Sue

Easter Cactus

Once upon a time back in the late 1990's to the early 2000's I worked for a lady who needed at home care. All I did was fix her dinner and we played a lot of scrabble. One Easter I bought her a small Easter Cactus and when she died at the age of 93, I was given the cactus. It has flourished and for most of the year it stays in the greenhouse and when the buds start to form, Bill brings it in and we can watch the buds bloom into lovely pink flowers. And right on cue, the Easter Cactus is blooming just in time for Easter. He's been wanting me to make it into a blip. I think he's forgotten that I did a blip of it last year. But that's okay, it's pretty enough to be blipped every year.

Went and signed up at 24 hr Fitness today. Of course it isn't ALL free... If I want 3 one hour sessions with Ryan to set me up with a sensible program and to understand the equipment and so I won't be floundering about in a gym getting all confused and discombobulated, I need to pay them actual money. A one time thing and then I'd be on my own. They have water aerobics, and Zumba, and Yoga, and a silver sneakers only exercise group...so I'm sure I could find something I could do and would like that would benefit me. You'd think that, wouldn't you? I don't HAVE to see Ryan...so I'll think on that.

Ordered my new athletic shoes...ended up getting them from Amazon. Is this going to be the new Mall...just shopping on line? Nordstrom was not able to get the shoes, even from New Balance directly. I was never able to find a store near me that carried lens hoods for my new camera lenses, so I had to get those on line also. The good news...shoes and lens hoods plus shipping and tax came to one dollar more than just for the shoes if I were to buy them from Nordstrom.

I'll catch up with everybody today sometime. Easy to get behind with all of this Blip stuff. Back to folding laundry! Oh, the joy.

Take care, dear Blippers, and have a good day. See ya later...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.