Journey Through Time

By Sue

Flowering Pear

Our neighbors have a line of flowering pear trees along side their property line, and we so enjoy looking at them every spring.

A busy day with auntie. Ran a bunch of errands. Went to Clackamas Town Center, one of our big malls in the area, and went to JCPenney and to Nordstrom. I was trying to get my athletic shoes that I wear...and that gal tried really hard to make the sale. This shoe is not in stock anymore and she put in an order straight from New Balance, so we will see. I'll have to look on Zappos and see if they have it. Aren't you fascinated? HA

Lunch at Stanfords, a nice place near the mall. Their prices have gone up, however. Yikes! But, nice food, prepared just for us by trained cooks and with a real Chef at the restaurant...so the flavors are wonderful. It was a nice treat.

A couple of more errands and got auntie to her place, and she was tuckered out. Now I am at my place, and I am tuckered out! Managed to try to get this shot of the flowering tree. They will be gone before we know it.

Have a good day, Blippers. Hope all is well with you and yours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.