Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Bark

Carl's Kino offered an old French swashbuckling movie which was great gas.

As warned, the weather had changed rather dramatically from the recent glorious sunny and warm days, but still I needed to point the camera at a few things on the way back to my place. It was on the coast road near Blackrock that I spotted this tree. Most probably it's fanciful of me, but I found it a bit sinister – rather like a cross between Munch's Scream and one of those scary movies where ghostly figures emerge from behind the wallpaper.

Back home I did some more research into the music trip, but deferred booking flights until tomorrow when Aer Lingus's current special offer finishes. We'll fly to Zurich and travel from there by train to Freiburg. The train will also get me efficiently and not too expensively to and from the concert in Baden-Baden. I'm beginning to get just a little bit excited at the prospect, even though numbers will be low this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.