Off Centre

By RachelCarter

Un Bateau

Ooh, I do love a boat pic.
I think I must have been a fisherman in a former life.

Oh no. It's a fish-wife. Yes, fish-wife, that's it.

Twas a lovely evening. The sun came back and we went for a walk at high tide and I messed around with pointing my camera straight into the bright light and watching it freak out.

I sat on the remaining strip of sand on a virtually empty beach and watched Richard throwing a stick for the dog into the sea. He's becoming quite a good swimmer (which is just as well!). I love how the beach looks so long and thin at high tide, especially if it's in the evening and everyone's gone home.

Tess is having a sleep-over at Granny's tonight. It's weird without her. I hope she's okay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.