Off Centre

By RachelCarter

Sigh

Richard came home from work at six. We shoved some tea into the remaining 2 children, and took their reluctant arses down to the beach to have some air and to exercise the dog and the camera.

I am very cross with myself for taking too many photos again and wasting the evening trying to decide which ones to delete.

Richard is knackered and has slept through most of it. He has to get up and open the shop early again for the tourists.

I hate Easter and all Bank Holidays and everyone saying what they are doing with their families. I'm happy that everyone else is having fun - especially those having a well-deserved and well-earned break but I still hate them for myself and my family. And I hate people thinking that having a business in Devon must be like being semi-retired because it's not. It's a constant responsibility.
I know it sounds grumpy but I feel grumpy. I have more to do at this time of year than at any other time and working from home means everything gets mixed up in the same pot and is very messy.
My poor, tired husband is waiting to go to bed so I'll stop prattling on.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.