Eilatanfoto

By Eilatanfoto

A brush and a wall...

The city was deserted - it was so quiet and peaceful and the sun was dancing across a landscape that, for once, wasn't bustling with 'got to get to work' movement. Everything seemed to be animated by the light though: It was like the world had realised that you are actually allowed to stop and enjoy your surroundings. I like Good Friday. A holiday where there are no presents, no demands .... just people and time - that's a bit magic!

Upon our early morning wanderings, we came across this carpark in Little Bourke Street, in Melbournes' Chinatown. Normally this wall is obscured by 'agghhh I'm running late' cars, but today in an empty city - it was fully visible (not that I would ever photograph a 'whole' of anything). The artwork is quite extrodinary and certainly not your usual graffiti (which I also like).

I would like to think it was on a day like today, that an artist wandered past and thought - "that wall could use a little colour, I might paint a whole lot of bits of things and see what it comes up like..."

To that artist - it came up really well!!

Enjoy your holidays!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.