Give it some welly

A domesticated day of chores today ... but very rewarding nonetheless.

I serviced my bike (most importantly tightened the brakes!), put up the bike rack in the cellar and tidied and brushed it out, washed the patio and got rid of the moss, trimmed the hedge, brushed the drive and other outside tasks. Mrs42 mowed the lawn and washed the car.

I was lucky enough to catch an epic battle of spider vs wasp. The spider won!

The highlight of the day though was making jam with my plums :-) Twelve jars are cooling as I type.

This is our neighbours little girl enjoying splashing in the puddles from washing the patio ... simple pleasures!

- - - - -

LOTD: Backlit's grandpa blip is a lovely portrait - great pose and reminds me of an old photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.