The Poss

By PossMan

Good Friday

Once again I had something completely different in mind but went with Mrs P to do the weekly grocery shop down in Inverness's M&S. This circle of people were standing silently in a circle outside. Not moving apart from a change of the cross-holder. I nipped up Market Brae Stairs to get a shot from a little above. Nothing to indicate who they were or what the intention was. I expect just to call attention to the fact that today is Good Friday when we commemmorate the Passion. When I was younger all the shops were closed on this day, at least in my part of Lancashire, but now it seems to pass by like any other day apart from the banks being shut. Quite a few passers-by looked somewhat bewildered. And we've had hot cross buns thrust at us in the shops for the last few weeks so the connection with any particular day no longer signifies. The main street in Inverness goes left-right across this area.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.