Robin at large

By Robin

On the buses

Latish blip tonight as I just got back after being out for dinner at an Italian Restaurant. I have to qualify that slightly as it was the Italian Restaurant resident at the Holiday Inn at Westhill. Normally I would not trust an Italian Restaurant in a hotel chain. Perhaps contrary to my expectations we had a really good meal.

Anyway out and back on the bus. There are those amongst my friends who would maintain that while the word bus might exist in my vocabulary, it is a form of transport as alien to me as a space shuttle. In order to dispel such rumours here is a photograph of the interior of a bus.

As can be seen at the passengers are not necessarily full of the joys of spring. But then the weather was more April showers than spring sunshine. The weather being one reason why having got cosy in the bar, we did not feel inclined to venture to a more authentic Italian establishment. Nonetheless an excellent meal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.