Good Friday

And it has been good. A quiet morning with the boys while Steve had a 4-hour lie in, then a rush to make sandwiches to go out for a picnic with church. Beautiful sunshine, lots of friends, lots of chatting, some easter eggs, and then back to other friends' for the rest of the afternoon and tea.

Happy exhausted boys to put to bed when we got home! So exhausted that even Charley didn't do his usual trick of wakingish and crying within minutes of me creeping out of bed - and left me to take a self portrait all on my lonesome, instead of the mama & baby shot I had planned!! Typical ;o)

Speaking of mama, I've noticed Ben has started calling me "mama" on occasion. It's very very sweet. He wants his mama when he calls me that. Not to do anything, but to hold him, and, sometimes, to nurse. I've been wondering where he'd picked it up from until this evening lying in bed realised that I often say to Charley that mama's coming, or mama's here, if he is or has been crying, if I've taken a while to be able to respond! Ben has picked up on how I refer to myself, and has taken it on as probably his most affectionate way of calling for me :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.