BikerBear's Blips

By BikerBear

J is for Jump (followed by Land)!

I can do this for hours around the garden! Slightly clearer on > large <

Happy Easter Maud

I have been thinking sometimes very hard (in between food and walks and play and sleep) about your reply and I want to tell you that I understand your concerns completely.

You are, as you say, a very young girl and possibly, in my haste to tell you of my feelings, I completely forgot that fact.

Maybe we could have (in modern parlance) the LDR with NSA?? (aprecious or Snotty will explain those terms I'm sure).

In the meantime, to answer your questions - I love balls - especially my BIG boomer ball (see attached photos) - I've had it three years and it's my bestest garden toy - I haven't managed to break it either but Anni and Himself get cross 'cos it flattens all the things they plant when it rolls on them - and that's every time I send it bowling across the lawn grass and into the borders!!

I love chasing birds (I did catch a few when I first arrived here but got into very, very big trouble because they died so "steps are taken" before I go out into the garden to make sure they have a flying chance of getting out of my way - I am VERY fleet of foot).
There are cats next door (seven of the damn, yawling things) and they sit on the fence and look at me snootily - if I could climb that fence they wouldn't be doing THAT any more, that's for sure! Grrrrrrr, cats on MY fence!

I don't think I have ever seen a live sheep (but roast lamb on a Sunday is dee-lish!) however there are some llamas near here - you would LOVE them!!
And some cows with big, big horns (aprecious might remember Highland Toffee with the picture of those cows on the front!!) - but those horns look pointy and dangerous to me - a quick charge, a toss of the head and up and over goes an unsuspecting pooch! I just look at them through the fence!

I would definitely share my toys with you as I have so many - especially "tuggies" - you know, those big knotted rope thingies - we could take an end each and pull and pull for hours!! Sweeeeet!

I like fields and drains (that's what they call culverts in rural Lincolnshire) and muddy fields (check THIS out) so, although I look very clean in the photo I sent especially for you, I'm actually not like that all the time - I wanted to impress but maybe the muddy, inky-stinky one would have charmed you more.

As for Dave - he sounds like a dog who might be fun to be around on a Friday night if he's not on the town with his mates drinking and hooning around (with a name like that I guess he eats Chappie and plays with plastic balls) but not to be taken seriously ....... George, on the other hand, sounds like he has a bit of breeding, it's a fine upstanding name and Old English Sheepdogs, I have to admit, are fine looking lads - but think about this - with all that hair in his face would he always be able to see you and appreciate your gorgeous eyes, your cute expressions and your fine and perfect body?

On careful consideration I would rather have you as a paw-pal or a dog-friend than not have you in my life at all so I am happy to bow (wow-wow) to your wishes!

Paw-pals it is then, Maud! If you ever change your mind, or your feelings for me grow, then you know I will be here for you.

Have a fine Easter Sunday - make sure you get a little bit of the chocolate egg (I know we are not supposed to have human chocolate but a teensy-weensy bit won't hurt) ..... . I look forward to hearing from you again when you have a minute to spare in your fun and happy life.

Love

Shadow.

PS. - I am going to give the dating site a miss - I had an in-depth look and a lot of the young (and not-so-young) ladies on there had "outfits" and "accessories" and were carried around in handbags - not at all suitable for country life and definitely not for me. My heart is with you, Maud.


NIKON D90 : f/4.5 : 1/1000" : ISO 400


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.