Pink Bicycle Girl

By angelahen

Easter Sunday Cycling Bliss

Left the rather sorry looking Easter chocolates for the boys ( well they are 14 and 16 and M&S and waitrose had both sold out so they were very lucky to get anything!) and went out with the local CTC group. It was quite cool although we soon warmed up. Did 43 miles in total and am being persuaded that I need a new bike. Or I should say another bike - one just for the Sunday rides rather than using my touring bike. Just a bit apprehensive that if I get a road bike I will be expected to keep up more.

Anyway the blip is of everyone (except me) on the ride. I did check to see if there was any passer-by that I could ask to take a picture of us all - but afraid not. Also proved to Pete (third in from the left) that I could take off my base layer without taking off my cycle top that was the next layer! It was a struggle - but manageable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.