Pink Bicycle Girl

By angelahen

Busy!

What a damp day! It has been hard to do anything as it has drizzled all day. Managed to get the hens cleaned out - only to find that they are infested with redmite. Oh I hate those little bugs. Action taken to rid my hen house of these parasites!! Other than that spent all day sewing - great fun. Almost finished the bag I bought the fabric for, but realised the grommets I bought are not any good so will have to order some different ones. Happy with it so far. Will blip when it is complete.

Pete had a burst of business and planted all the brassica seeds. We both agreed that it was quite nice pottering in the greenhouse listening to the gentle tapping of the rain drops on the roof. He is back at work tomorrow and Fergus and I have planned a cycle challenge ride. As I am hopeless at map reading and do not know one end of a bicycle pump from another this could be a possible challenge. Will let you know how we get on!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.