Pink Bicycle Girl

By angelahen

Successful expedition!

We made it! We didn't get lost (I have no sense of direction at all), or have any mechanical problems (good job as I would not have been able to fix them). In fact we had a lovely ride. Pete meticulously planned a route for us to Oundle and back. We had a head wind all the way there but this did not deter Fergus at all - he was brilliant. In Oundle we had a spot of brunch and then had a fantastic ride home. It was fast as we had a tail wind, the sun was shining what more could you want. We stopped at several spots and took photos and this is probably my favourite - except there were a few really good ones of Fergus but I promised not to use them. In all we did 28 miles. We are surrounded by fields of rapeseed. It does look spectacular when in full flower - however it does effect some people really badly.

Another Blip option was Mr Ratty. I could not believe it this morning there sitting in the humane trap which has sat redundant and empty for 2 weeks was a rat. Tallulah alerted me to it. I took some photos and he is so cute - must remember he is vermin and I am on a mission to eradicate them from the garden!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.