Imagine the view....

By btc

Rest and relaxation (R&R) Day 0...

..."Your mind will answer most questions if you learn to relax and wait for the answer" William S. Burroughs

I have called it day 0 because the chance to relax doesn't really happen on the travelling day, it's just about getting there

4am start, plane nearly 2 hours late, started feeling very ill coming into land, didn't feel much better on the coach transfer (thought that I would end up showing the coach the contents of the full English from Luton)...

But then a moment the feeling of sickness disappeared and I was suddenly overwhelmed by a feeling of tiredness, almost like my body in the anticipation of some rest decided to shut down (about 15mins too early), exhaustion had hit me.

Got to see what felt about 30 mins of 2 football matches (enough time to know that we lost) before my body said to me, it's time to shut down and relax, which exactly what I plan to do!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.