Imagine the view....

By btc

Parklife: Extra time....

....I suppose that it was a bit naive to think that with a week of the Easter holidays left that I wouldn't end up in a park at some point, so off the boys I went to Hyde Park to feed the swans. It looks like I brought home some of the sunshine with me, what a wonderful spring day.

Hyde Park also houses the barracks of the Household Cavalry mounted regiments, the Blues and Royals (who wear a blue tunic and their helmet strap goes under their chin) and the Life Guards (pictured), red tunic and helmet strap under their lip.

I can imagine that these boys will be busy over the next couple of weeks given todays passing of the Iron Lady, it's weird that for someone I was so politically opposed to and with every instinct in my body thinking 'good riddance', I have always had a great amount of respect for someone who rose to the highest position in this country (and yes I include the royalty) to turn this country around from the direction it was heading (I'll leave out the U-turn speech), so I'll just say a respectful farewell.

Although given my new years predictions, Nelson and Philip should start to worry!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.