Imagine the view....

By btc

Parklife/Beach life: the end...

...and I could not think of a more beautiful way to end it than this, in reality and in picture form. Had to be up for a 6.45am transfer to the airport, so I thought that I would take the opportunity to steal one more sunrise.

There is a tradition I have, which has become a family tradition (although I should have done this one on Sunday), at the start of any summer/beach holiday, the holiday cannot start until this song is played out loud a number of times.

So this morning I stood alone on a beach, gazing at the sun rise, the beauty which surrounded me and listening to this song on repeat, (I had to listen on my back up pair of headphones because I gave my Beats headphones to a young Tunisian Waiter, who had such a wonderful look on his face as I handed them to him, as they cost about his month's salary so he told me).

I usually listen to the 7 minute chillout version but I have linked the 3 minute version for you all, a lovely song to bring this series to a close....La Ritournelle (the only love song)

Chill in LARGE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.