Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Here's One I Made Earlier!

My children are extremely crafty! They like to make as much mess as possible explore their creative sides!! We have a huge box of toilet rolls, cardboard boxes, carton lids etc etc so when Miss E decided she wanted to make a castle we were good to go!
When I was making her CBeebies birthday card (which by the way they never showed, grrrrrr!!!) I bought a Mike the Knight magazine and it had a page with instructions to make an apparently simple castle.
Four weeks later I managed to get it finished!!!
Though I say so myself it's a masterpiece!
Breakfast in bed of chocolate this morning yummy!! Followed by a much needed trip to the gym which was surprisingly busy at 10am!
And then we went to Nana and Papa's for a fantastic Easter Egg Hunt. My dad drew a fab pirate map with photographic clues to where the eggs were hidden around the house. Amazing!!
And Mr K and I escaped to Costa for an hour and enjoyed a child-free latte and ran through some last minute wedding plans. We're nearly there I think......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.