Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Thyme

Miss E had a sleepover at Nana and Papa's last night. She had a lovely time and doesn't miss us at all which is good. The house does feel odd without her though!!
She was so excited and set off with her suitcase full of random carefully selected and chucked in packed items:

2 pairs of pyjamas
Her school shoes
Her PE kit
Baby books she hasn't looked at for months
A pair of Miss L's pyjamas
4 pairs of knickers
6 assorted teddies and dolls

Packing is not a strong point in our family (see here for an example of just how rubbish I am!!) and she's obviously carrying on the tradition!!
I started my packing list for the wedding today. We're leaving on Thursday! I've included absolutely everything I can think of and it'll all be ticked off as I put it into suitcases. On Wednesday night, not at the last minute before we're leaving like I usually do!!!
And I've borrowed a suitcase the size of a Mini from my mum and dad which I'm hoping will avoid situation where seventy five carrier bags full of miscellaneous crap get chucked into the car at the last minute after a frenzied panic stricken charge round the house!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.