Strawhouse

By strawhouse

The Chair of Shame

Today I had planned to go to Blenheim Palace with some friends and then on to Witney to finally collect my wedding dress. All nice and relaxed and organised.
Mr K rang me from work (an hour away from our house) to say he'd just found the car key in his pocket. Aaaggghhhhh!!! We are rubbish with the car keys as you can see here and we lost the spare months ago.....
So poor Mr K had to drive home at lunchtime, rush in, wolf down the fishfinger sandwich that I'd made him - like the good wife that I'll soon be - and set off back to work again! Normally I'd have just crossly and begrudgingly happily stayed in with the Little Misses all day whining and moaning about what a numpty Daddy is But today I needed to get that dress!!!
It's now safely esconced at my mum and dad's house. It's so nerve wracking being responsible for it - I preferred it when it was safe in the shop!!
This is a shot of the "Chair of Shame" which lives in our dining room. Our airing cupboard - which is next to the chair - has a drying rack in it and once they're dry all the clothes get taken from it and dumped on the chair. We then all root through the clothes to find things to wear. Miss E thinks this is how everyone keeps their clothes!!
We all have wardrobes and chests of drawers but somehow the clothes never make it that far. Perhaps when I'm a wife I'll discover the secret of sorting, folding and putting away....
In my defence, it doesn't normally look this bad - all the clothes do at least live on the chair! This is how it looked after I'd frantically rummaged through it to find some trousers for Miss L before rushing off. Naturally we were running late!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.