Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Daisy

Last wedding shopping trip to Milton Keynes today. I dropped Miss E off at school and carried on with Miss L to buy the few hundred last minute items that cropped up as I made my ever-so-organised list.
As the forecast isn't great for Saturday I bought tights and cardigans for the girls. Don't want them getting cold - red running noses will ruin the photos!!!! I bought the perfume finally. Mr K was going to get it but hasn't got round to it! I bought the next book in the Stieg Larsson trilogy that I'm reading (highly recommended - The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo was amazing) I spent a small fortune in Boots. What is it about holidays that make you go into Boots and drop £50 on toiletries and medicines that you really don't need? Until you go on holiday without them and then, of course, they become essential and you can't believe you've come without them!!
Miss L and I had a nice lunch in John Lewis. At 1130! Ha, before I had children that was known as breakfast!!
And, after I could put it off no longer, I went home to pack.
Or at least get everything vaguely in one place so I can think about packing it tomorrow....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.