Super Easter Sunday

Lazy morning, almost didn't go to church but made it anyway! Arrived in time to take Ben to his group, then stayed with Charley in crèche, and made an Easter crown with Ede for Ben to make Charley laugh with. (Did you follow that? It was really just an excuse for me to do some sticking hehehe!) Charley played with the baby toys and had a nappy change and then promptly fell asleep in the wrap. Perfect child!! Home, lunch, easter eggs, cuddles, packing, more cuddles, more packing, lots of laundry finished off, more packing, bundling into the car and the boys and I are off to Manchester for the week, leaving Steve at home poor thing. Hopefully he'll a) be able to get more sleep, and b) be able to concentrate on fixing up a bit more of the house without Ben under his feet! I'm looking forward to a duck race, painting a very pregnant bump, and painting a little mural in a little girl's bedroom. I am looking forward to this week lots :)

Nearly took a lot longer than expected to get up to Manchester, had a tiny panic thinking I'd left my phone at a service station while I grabbed a coffee. At the next services, at a feed-Charley stop, my phone was not where it belonged on the dashboard and I was SO relieved to find it in my back pocket!!

Quotes from Ben today:

"DADDY! COME AND FIND ME! I'M UNDER THE DUVET!!" while they were playing hide and seek.

"It is beautiful, it is beautiful, it is beautiful, yeah yeah yeah! Can I break it, can I not break it, it is glaaaaases!" singing about his Easter crown on the way home from church.

You really have to be in awe of a three-year-old's mind sometimes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.