Northern Star

By Lifferz

Picowsso

I'm not a huge fan of Easter Eggs. My brother had a chocolate allergy for years so I grew up in a house which had a chocolate ban. By the time I was about 13 or 14 (probably after complaining about this for ages) a very good friend of mine presented me with a huge galaxy egg underneath the stairs in the English block at school (it felt very covert!)- I was delighted and being my terrible self I probably forgot to return the favour--- although I did buy him a kinder egg last year in an airport when we were bored- does that count?

This year I got this milky bar cow thingy which is quite a small chocolate offerring (very good! less calories!) and more more fun than a standard egg shaped offerring.... when I got it ( I say got it...I spotted it, asked Mr H if I could have it for Easter then took it to the till and paid for it myself....hmmmmm brain obviously not thinking forward at the mo) I was already thinking how I may well blip the foil when it was all crumpled and the image disjointed....funny how blip alters how you see things! Hence here is Picowsso.

I just went to the supermarket briefly (teabag and wine shortage oversight!) and there are tons of eggs and choccie goodies less than half price... I have no interest in them at all...I'm starting to think there is something wrong with me to be so apathetic to it all....now give me a chocolate milkshake malt with a cherry on the top and we are talking a whole different ball game!!! I've done sooo much work today I'm not even going to proofread this so apologies for spellings and typos but my brain is too full to do any more today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.