Mr John

By MrJohn

' Take me home ' .....

...... Pleaded the degu.

Today I gave my friend Mr O a hand fitting the door and drawer fronts on his new kitchen.
My contribution was mainly a supervisory / tea drinking role, consisting of such nuggets of advice as ....

" measure twice, drill once "
" No, I'm sure Mrs O won't notice they don't line up "
" this cuppa would be better with a biscuit "

After the doors, drawers and handles had been fitted and approved by Mrs O, we had a trip out to pets at home in Guiseley to get a cat flap for their back door. Whilst Mr and Mrs O decided which of the available cat flaps would best suit, I looked at all the fluffy rodents for sale, including this very cute degu.

Once chosen, Mr O and I fitted the cat flap in the back door and after much meowing and shaking of whiskers sachets his fat 12 year old cat figured out how to use it.

As other people's DIY isn't very photogenic and it's been a while since I've posted a cute photo. Today's blip is.....

....... A pleading degu.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.