fs2012

By FrankS

The Black Swan

MY 100th BLIP!!

Well when I started on 1st January I didn't really think I'd make it this far without a break, but I did. Today is the 100th day of the year, and I am publishing my 100th photo and journal. Over the days and weeks I have come to see the daily journal as just as important as the photo, hopefully something to look back on at the end of the year if I achieve my new year's resolution, and carry on into 2013.

Being a bank holiday Monday, it was, of course, raining all day. Nevertheless we went to Dawlish this morning to drop Tom off at Colin's so the two of them could go to Exeter to see them thrash Leyton Orient 3-0. We retired back to the car to shelter from the rain and have a sandwich lunch.

Even though it was raining, I was determined to take some more photos of the famous Dawlish black swans. I received some funny looks, but felt a bit better when I saw another man doing the same (another Blipper I suspect). I think my favourite shot was this one, showing a female sitting on her nest on a small island. Apparently she is waiting for some eggs to hatch. Her mate circled around keeping an eye on things.

The rest of the photos I took, plus some others of Dawlish I took some time back, can be seen here - Dawlish pics.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.