RSC

Today I was mainly dog sitting. Ann went into Birmingham to meet up with Colin prior to them relative visiting. I wasn't feeling one hundred percent so decided to stay at home.

I was OK taking Dylan for a walk this morning and again for a run on Shottery Fields this afternoon. I then wandered into town to take a photo or two; I had already taken two or three of Dylan to keep in reserve.

I went into the RSC Theatre, always an interesting place to wander around since the improvements, much more accessible. I wasn't actually thinking of having a drink but managed to visit each bar in the place, purely in the name of art you understand?

Actually the place was very quiet this afternoon, no performances, and the bars unmanned (unpersoned?) so an ideal opportunity to take some pics of the elegant Art Deco bars. I liked this one of the Circle Bar with its huge mirror.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.