RIP Maggie

A milestone date I guess, though it's been expected for a little while now. For those of us who lived through the Thatcher years memories are rife, some, including my eldest son, spent virtually the first fifteen years of his life under that government.

I wanted to do a memorial pic and chose the 1984/85 miner's strike. I know you're not supposed to post pre-date photographs, but I think this can be an exception, especially as I took the collage today!

The original picture was taken in 1984, not by me - I hadn't met Ann at that time, of Ann and our friend Pam (who now lives in Stroud) at the Mardy Colliery in South Wales. They were there supporting the miner's strike with others. She carries the key tag made for her there to this day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.