It Started Down Under

By dirk

Easter Church Celebration

Today I cycled to Breda through the pouring rain. I encountered hail before I even had left the village. I had to hurry since I overslept this morning. Just in time for the last train (to arrive in time in Breda) I got at the train station of Tilburg. Two friends from the New Art School awaited me at the station to travel with me to Breda. We had a good rehearsal. I bruised my knees and behind in the numerous rehearsals of the fight between Simba and Nala. I was thrown to the ground about 12 times by a 14 year old girl!

This evening I got home, got into some dry clothes and left for church together with my father. He attended the church celebration of Easter that I would play piano and sing in. We opened with the text by the priest "Light of Christ". Then I started playing "Jesus Christ Superstar" from the equally named musical. And kicked off with the funky solo of Judas while the new Easter Candle was brought forward in official manner.

Later this evening the children choir that was also singing was rudely interrupted when the people in church got blessed with holy water. The brush of the blessing device had come off and landed on someones lap! It was quite hilarious and everyone had a good laugh.

When we got back home this evening my sister had bought everyone an Easter present! How sweet of her. I got forget-me-nots and clover in small pots to grow myself and reusable ice cubes; thanks!
I spent the final hours of today playing Wii Party against my brother.

P.s. Look closely and you may find the diamond ring I got in my daily postcard enveloppe from my girlfriend today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.