It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

Tunnel of Love: Or Maybe Not!

Don't you love holidays?!

After a long lie, then fixing some new tri-bars to Rosemary's bike, we headed down to North Berwick on a fast(ish) training ride. A miracle occurred in that I needed the loo before R.. we had to stop off in Joppa.

I love the coast road as it's where I did my first epic bike ride around 20 years ago....from Musselburgh to Cockenzie. A 15km round-trip seems like nothing now but back then with my flowing ginger locks and the body of a sumo wrestler it was quite something.

Rosemary was feeling poop so I was quite happy to do all the work. It was a tailwind all the way down so it meant 40km back into a strong headwind. R later commented that she didn't notice the wind......funny that...sitting on my wheel all the way back. I was loving every minute of it though as I typically have to deal with hill after hill where I live in the Peak District. By Longniddry funny noises were coming out of me as I was working so hard. I finished the big effort at Mussi and toodled the rest of the way home. I had blown big time by Porty.

After a wee sleep, we headed out for a walk, well R had her scooter. I got the Blip in the tunnel that goes under East Trinity Road. I didn't even know it existed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.