Not the Full Moon

The mission for tonight was to photograph the full moon one more time before it starts to shrink again. Unfortunately the weather put paid to that. I saw the moon for all of two minutes before it slipped back behind the clouds. It was so low on the horizon that it wasn't bright enough to bother with.

So I took a photo of the pier and packed up just as it started spitting with rain.

I found out something interesting about my motorbike today. A small carby part I ordered recently doesn't fit and The bike shop is being a bit difficult about refunding or crediting me for it. No worried there. I know my rights as a consumer having been down this road before so I slipped on the imaginary boxing gloves a prepared for a fight. The interesting thing is that when I gave them my bikes VIN number, the information was wrong. I will check tomorrow but I am sure I wrote it down right. This makes me think my bike might be an import which will cast a whole new light on me getting a refund for the part. Long and uninteresting story I know but really the highlight of my day.

I also spent a great deal of time trying to get the digital press up and running today and ended up getting nowhere. I am at the point where I need someone who has operated one before to point me in the right direction. I have read the manual and it isn't doing what it is supposed to. I think I will sleep on the problem.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.