The Magic Carpet

This statue is located at Children's Memorial Park located on the Rillito River Trail. The park is dedicated to those children who died near the time of birth. "We couldn't give them names but we gave them our hearts."

"THE MAGIC CARPET"
"When you hear a child's voice, laughing with glee, just look in the sky and imagine its me.

This carpet has carried me so far above, yet I still feel the warmth of your unending love.

I share with all children who soar with me here, a beautiful life without pain, without fear.

In a safe place, a warm place, lofty and bright. Always secure in God's holy light.

For I am the child, the child of your heart, and it is only a moment that we'll be apart.

My heart's filled with joy, for a secret is mine. I'll be back in your arms when God says its time."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.