It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

A day in the saddle

I love holidays, especially as I can ride my bike in the morning when I'm at my best. I did a sort of interval session down at Silverknowes which had my legs like jelly by the end.

Ola had invited me for lunch so I trundled up to her's on R's dutch "sit up n beg" bike! Wow it's slow, heavy and ponderous but mighty fun to ride. The Brooks saddle is so comfy though. Lunch was a Polish one with bzzzzzz or something sounding like that. It was lovely!

After that, I headed up to the Bruntsfield Artisan Roast for a coffee (had two) which were better than recent ones in the Broughton Street one. I did a bit of writing, made a call and then headed across the road to see if the Chocolate Tree had any eggs left. It didn't but I'm sure R will enjoy the bar of chocolate I bought her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.