The Wren

By TheWren

Raspberry ripple

This has been a very mixed day with sunshine, ordinary April showers and very heavy (hailstone variety) April showers. The temperature lurched from 6' to 8' but no higher.

After the walk this morning I took a great friend out for a very belated birthday lunch at a popular farmshop/restaurant nearby. This restaurant began as a small offshoot from the main farming operation and is tucked away on a small side road. However from the very start it offered tasty, well prepared and presented home cooked food and word has spread. A conservatory has since been added and the variety of produce offered in the farm shop expanded. I'm not sure where they all come from, but every day the place is buzzing with folk.

I bought this tulip last year and am delighted with it as it completely delivers what it says on the package. The only change I would make is to the name - it is known as Hemisphere but surely would be better named as Raspberry Ripple. It brings a smile to my face when I see it every morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.